Leopard

IMG_6520 IMG_6522 IMG_6525 IMG_6530 IMG_6538 IMG_6545 IMG_6547 IMG_6548 IMG_6550

Wearing: The Editor’s Market top (similar here), The Editor’s Market shorts (similar cut here), H&M sandals (similar here)

Photos by Hee Teck Lye

My stay at the Mandarava Resort in Phuket, Thailand a few weeks ago was one of the best resort experiences I’ve ever had, as I mentioned in a blog post earlier. Weeks later, I am still missing this stunning retreat. With its incredible views, overflowing, abundant nature and beautiful architecture, I could not resist doing a shoot that first morning when I woke up, before I even stepped out to explore. On travel trips in sunny countries like Thailand, I always bring in my luggage an abundance of light clothing such as tanks, shorts and floaty dresses that I can feel pretty and yet exceedingly comfortable in. I am a strong advocate of dressing well even on beach vacations where all you’d rather live in is a ratty tank and worn denim shorts (although that in itself is a fashion statement), because I think having fun dressing up every single day at any given moment is one of the countless wonderful thrills of life.

The Editor’s Market is a favorite local clothing store of mine, and on this day I felt like a single leopard print article of clothing was not going to cut it, so I thought, why not step it up by decking myself from head to toe in leopard print? Makes for a comfortable and super fun outfit!

4 thoughts on “Leopard

Leave a Reply

