Cao Dai

_MG_6017 _MG_6018 _MG_6020 _MG_6021 _MG_6023 _MG_6029 _MG_6031 _MG_6033 _MG_6036 _MG_6037 _MG_6038 _MG_6040 _MG_6043 _MG_6044 _MG_6046 _MG_6047

Photos by myself

Travel well and learn forever. That is my life’s motto. Even a tiny island like Singapore has beautiful hideaways everywhere. This is one of them, and it’s only a minute’s walk from my house. I have lived in this flat for more than a decade, and only a few weeks ago was I introduced to this mini Garden of Eden. With its tiny springs, fountains, and wishing wells, it is a veritable little heaven tucked away in the quiet neighborhood of Bukit Batok. It has its loyal admirers, as the owner of the garden informed me, many people go there at sunset for the best pictures. I was sweating heavily under the hot afternoon sun and trying to adjust between the lowest and second lowest ISO settings of my Mark 2, but I think the pictures turned out lovely even in the glare. As the gardeners as well as the garden are equally inviting, this space beckons visitors and welcomes all.

Other social media:

Instagram: @velveteencockroach

4 thoughts on “Cao Dai

Leave a Reply

