Guacamole – the tastiest snack

IMG_7250 IMG_7574 IMG_7576 IMG_7903

Photos by me

In a bid to feel good about my body and health, I’ve been trying clean eating for awhile now. I’ve been inspired to live more spiritually and compassionately as a result of numerous vegan blogs and am currently looking at ways to switch to a fully-plant based diet permanently. One of the best fruits out there, in my opinion, is the avocado. It is one fruit that I can eat every single day, in a variety of ways I would never get sick of. One of my favorite recipes is guacamole, an avocado based-dip, which is so simple and easy to make that I’ve been having this snack for lunch almost daily.

It is simply too good not to share, and I hope you enjoy making this as much as eating it.

Ingredients:

GUACAMOLE

1 avocado

chilli flakes

tabasco sauce

1/2 lemon

salt and pepper to taste

SIDES

bread

boiled egg

plain crackers (I love meiji crackers)

Serves 1

DIRECTIONS:

1. Squeeze half the lemon and collect the lemon juice in a bowl.

2. De-seed the avocado and scoop out the flesh. Mash everything into the bowl with the lemon juice.

3. Add pepper and salt to taste.

4. Add chilli flakes and a few drops of tabasco for extra zing!

5. Mash well and serve with toasted pieces of bread, boiled egg or plain crackers.

Other social media:

Instagram: @velveteencockroach

Leave a Reply

