Casual Workdress

IMG_7649 IMG_7652 IMG_7660 IMG_7664 IMG_7665 IMG_7669 IMG_7670 IMG_7678 IMG_7681 IMG_7686 IMG_7687 IMG_7705

Wearing: Stradivarius dress, Rubi sandals, Nine West bag, The Moon Label ring, Juicy Couture necklace

Photos by Ruth Lee

I’ve recently gotten an extremely short haircut, because one day I took a look at the long wavy hair that was all over my neck and face and got so irritated I demanded at my girlfriend: CUT IT ALL OFF PLEASE. And she took a scissors to my head, and did. I was very pleased. But the end result was not good, and my mother freaked out when she saw it, so I went to a hairdresser and had even more snipped off.

Honestly, there are periods of time (years even) when I do not care about my appearance at all, and it deteriorates drastically. But this is not going to be one of those times and the ridiculously short bob is not going to stay.

Back to the topic at hand, this is a lovely outfit I threw together the other day when I wanted to wear a cute dress out but was sick of all my other romantic cute dresses. So I decided to style this workdress from Stradivarius with sandals and one of my favorite versatile leather belts that has adjustable length and can be looped around and around. The end result is a very comfy date outfit that can be worn from day to night and is perfect for exploring quaint little places in Singapore.

Other social media:

Instagram: @velveteencockroach

Lookbook: http://lookbook.nu/velveteencockroach

2 thoughts on “Casual Workdress

Leave a Reply

